my blog

Fantasy Football Rules Guide

Sometimes,Guest Posting people tend to join a lot of fantasy leagues because they enjoy the different fantasy football leagues’ offers. As we all know, each fantasy football league has its own set of rules and scoring system. A few types of fantasy football leagues that have different sets of rules and scoring systems are the Keeper League, Dynasty League, IDP and High Performance rules.

Let’s discuss the fantasy football rules much further. Rules in a fantasy football league usually revolve around the league’s scoring process. Depending on your fantasy football league, there are players and positions which have varying values reliant on the player stat equivalent points in your league.

For example, there is a fantasy football league where a kicker can get 30 points when he does a 55 yard field goal. So, finding a good kicker makes for a very important score in this particular league. There are also fantasy football leagues where one is rewarded 10 points plus the point differential just for head coaches. This fantasy football league includes the best NFL head coach among the greatest point scorers. Those are two different kinds of fantasy leagues that give importance to different kinds of players.

Let us list some fantasy football rule options you can choose to apply to your own fantasy football league.

The Touchdown Only

The touchdown only rule in fantasy football is perhaps the oldest, yet easiest way of scoring in a fantasy football game. This type of scoring system is no longer used in fantasy football. In this rule, when a NFL player gets a touchdown, you automatically get 6 points. It doesn’t matter if there is yardage gained. The quarterback gets 4 points when they have kareem abdul-jabbar hand size a touchdown, which is quite small, but these are the rules of this type of fantasy football league.

High Performance

This fantasy football game’s rules are currently the most common type of fantasy football scoring out there. Each player gets 6 points when a touchdown occurs and additional points for every yard covered. You will find it common in this type of fantasy football game to be rewarded 1 point for each 10 yards rushing or receiving, then 1 point more for each twenty yard or twenty five yard pass. You also get bonuses for yardage plateaus.

Point for Reception

This type of fantasy football rule is somehow similar to a high performance league. The rules concept is wide receivers and tight ends have more value compared to the value given by other fantasy football league rules. The value of the WRs and TEs are the same as those for the QBs and RBs. Under the point for reception rules, the WR and TE get additional points for each reception they accomplish. So, NFL players like Wes Welker are superstars in this format of fantasy football.